This last week I attended a conference of Foursquare ministers from southern california.  We met in Arroyo Grande for 3 days of ministry, encouragement and fellowship.  There were approx 300 people who came for the same purpose - to get refilled for our roles as spiritual leaders.  The main speaker the first night was Rev. Leslie Keegel from Sri Lanka.  We were encouraged by this brother in the Lord do something radical, dump all our programs and man made ministry tools and return to a dependancy on the power and direction of the Holy Spirit.  He told us that we needed to stop our toiling in the flesh and get back to spiritual dynamics like prayer and fasting.  We were chastised for over an hour by this apostolic figure who started a church in his home 30 years ago which turned into 1200 churches today.  The most wonderful part of the whole thing was not that we got a spiritual spanking, but in the way in which it was delivered.  This mighty man of God was anything but imposing, standing maybe 5 foot 5 inches and weighing in at about 125 lbs.  He was a picture of humility, in his manner, his speech, and personality.  But this man really stood 7 feet tall and weighed about 350 lbs in a spiritual sense.  He was a heavyweight!  He came in such a loving and humble spirit, that after having been chastised for the better part of an evening, we all humbled ourselves in prayer afterward and gave him an extended applause.  It never felt so good to get beat up.  It reminds me of how the Holy Spirit works on us.  He is such a gentleman when it comes to conviction, guidance, direction and correction.  God doesn't want to hurt us, He wants to love us, even when correcting us!  Isn't God good?
Lisa Matthews
11/22/2010 10:38:34 am

Amen! I've been "spanked" a lot recently and it's made me a better person! God has really been teaching me to let go of the flesh and give it up to Him. I've noticed that when I do this, I have so much more joy and peace because I decide to follow his path! Thanks again for sharing your heart!

P.S. I'm going to put the church link on Facebook so hopefully more people will read your blog! I've been blessed reading them and I know others will be too!! =)

Reply
4/8/2012 06:07:48 pm

Very glad to see your blog, thank you share so many interesting things. Hope that in the future can see you day published more interesting

Reply
5/6/2012 11:40:29 pm

A pair of the best of quality <a href="http://www.fakeraybans4sale.net/">fake ray bans</a> can bring your eye protection, even save you more money, a lot of people will doubt that why do the <a href="http://www.fakeraybans4sale.net/">fake ray ban sunglasses</a> will sell best in recent years, when you know <a href="http://www.fakeraybans4sale.net/">cheap ray bans</a> history, you will search the answe of some high imitation <a href="http://www.fakeraybans4sale.net/">fake ray bans</a>, it need to keep abreast of the skills and even the strict discard the failed replica ray bans, to ensure each of the discount ray bans customer satisfaction.<br />
In addition to the classic, star, the New color series of <a href="http://www.fakeraybans4sale.net/">ray bans on sale</a>, but also continue to introduce other brands of sun mirror <a href="http://www.fakeraybans4sale.net/">fake oakleys</a>, fake gucci etc cheap sunglasses sale.

Reply
5/11/2012 03:31:08 pm

Nice post.Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! I've been looking for books of this nature for a way too long. I'm just glad that I found yours. Looking forward for your next post. Thanks :)

Cholo
www.0y7.net

Reply
5/17/2012 12:47:24 pm



The life of people, always has to avoid ups. Not always such as sun dongsheng, also won't always was painful. Repeated a float a heavy, to a person, it is tested. Therefore, float on it, and don't have to pride; Under the sink in, don't need more pessimistic. Must be blunt, modest attitude, optimistic and enterprising, forward.

Reply
5/17/2012 04:17:34 pm

The picture you post is beautiful.

Reply
5/18/2012 01:32:26 pm

Is a great post, I'll come again.

Reply
5/21/2012 05:01:32 pm

It is a really very nice post. Thank you!

Reply
5/29/2012 05:24:15 pm

Meeting your blog by Chance! and find that you get many caps fans! I am one of them as well! Wish to read more of your essay!

utopia
fashion-caps.com

Reply
5/29/2012 06:57:50 pm

That is a good journey,and I wish you happiness.
By the way I just have a fashion caps shop www.fashion-caps.com
You can take a look at it if you feel free

Reply
6/17/2012 01:13:38 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply
6/18/2012 11:37:47 am

I would like to appreciate the effort that you have put in making such an informative blog.Superb! Generally I never read whole articles.I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts.thanks.

Reply
6/18/2012 11:39:36 am

I enjoyed reading your articles. This is truly a great read for me.Keep up the good work,interesting things to read about a variety of subjects, I ensured to bookmark your site in order to return later. I loved every moment of reading through it.

Reply
6/22/2012 10:08:20 pm

Your blog template was so nice I decided to make a Weebly account too.

Reply
7/11/2012 01:34:18 am

nice post

Reply
7/15/2012 08:54:28 pm

I dugg some of you post as I thought they were handy extremely beneficial

Reply
7/17/2012 07:35:12 am

This is the fitting weblog for anybody who desires to discover out about this topic. You notice a whole lot its almost onerous to argue with you (not that I truly would want.HaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, merely wonderful!

Reply
7/26/2012 07:51:21 pm


Truly fair maiden temperament, never XuanYao she have everything, she did not tell people what she had read books, to where, how many coats, bought the jewelry, for she did not inferiority complex.

Reply
7/30/2012 07:31:05 pm

Interesting topic, come on!

Reply
8/12/2012 07:25:05 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog. Your blog written in very good, I like it very much, I will often come to.Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.Your website is very beautiful, you do something great!!Your essay is good, I like it very much. Excellent Blog! I really admire your thinking and the way you have put these information in this post.

Reply

Hi, good post. I have been woondering about this issue,so thanks for posting. I’ll definitely be coming back to your site.

Reply
8/21/2012 11:34:12 am

Good post,This was exactly what I needed to read today! I am sure this has relevance to many of us out there.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Sean Appleton
    Senior Pastor

    Kay and I came to the Antelope Valley in 1989 after graduating from LIFE Pacific College to become assistants to Dan and Connie Stewart.  In 1997 we assumed the role of Senior Pastors at the church.  We have 2 boys, Aaron (married to Jennae) and Brandon.  My hobbies are gardening with Kay, bike riding with Kay, crosswords with Kay, and playing with old cars (where's Kay?)

    Archives

    November 2010
    October 2010
    September 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed